Skip to Content

British Championships

Roll of Honour

Last edited: Fri 22 Dec 2023

SN performances at the British Championships

British Championships Individual Long
1967 Hamsterley (S) Forest of Dean (J) None
1968 Cannock Chase (S) Witherslack (J) Snr Wmn
Vet Men
Hazel Hill
Terry Dooris
1969 Kirroughtree (S) Barossa (J) None
1970 Fernworthy (S) Broxa (J) None
1971 Redesdale (S) Mabie (J) None
1972 Minstead (S) Forest of Dean (J) M12
Vet Men
Roger Thomas
Dave Thomas
1973 Tarn Howes (S) Margam (J) M43 Chris Brasher
1974 Blackdown (S) Chopwell (J) M35 Chris James
1975 Strines (S) Whitedown (J) W12
Jo Kanssen
Hilary Dooris
1976 Cropton M43 (1=) Dave Thomas
Peter Warner
1977 Cannock None
1978 Tentsmuir None
1979 Bethecar Moor M21 Geoff Peck
1980 Branshaw None
1981 Dipton None
1982 Shining Cliff None
1983 Ashdown None
1984 Wharncliffe W15 Jenny James
1985 Wyre Forest M17
Peter James
Norman Harris
1986 Achitily M45 Chris James
1987 Lightning Tree Hill W19 Jenny James
1988 Holme Fell None
1989 Star Posts None
1990 Ewden None
1991 Kyloe None
1992 Sheringham None
1993 Brown Clee None
1994 Charlton M65 Chris Brasher
1995 Newborough None
1996 Creag Mhic Chailein M35 Simon Beck
1997 Clumber None
1998 Mytchett Organiser S McKinley
1999 Graythwaite M40 Simon Beck
2000 Haugh Wood None
2001 Newborough None
2002 Magilligan None
2003 Warncliffe None
2004 Rothbury None
2005 Penhale None
2006 Furnace Wood and Woolbeding Common M70L Derek Wise
2007 Pwlldu None
2008 Culbin Forest None
2009 Hampton Ridge and Islands Thorns Inclosure W14A Katherine Bett
2010 Abraham’s Valley & Wolseley Park None
2011 Warncliffe None
2012 Dalegarth None
2013 Winterfold M12A Thomas Howell
2014 Thrunton and Callaly None
2015 New Beechenhurst None
2016 Brown Clee HillNone
2017 High DamNone
2018 Balmoral EstateW40L Sarah Rollins
2019 Kilnsey North & Arncliffe
2020 Races cancelled due to outbreak of COVID-19
2021 Braunton BurrowsM14
Tommy Rollins
Tim Beale
Sarah Rollins
2022 Golden Valley & Cognor HillM35
Tom Bray
Sarah Rollins
2023 Cold AshM60
Steve Keyes
Sarah Rollins
British Orienteering Middle Distance Championships
2009 Thringstone and Cademan Woods M16 Peter Bray
2010 Haverthwaite Heights None
2011 Worth Forest M18 Peter Bray
M50 Steve Keyes
2012 Strensall Common None
2013 Stanton Moor None
2014 Brereton Spurs None
2015 Naphill and Park Wood None
2016 Leith Hill None
2017 Wendover Woods None
2018 Stock Hill None
2019 Chinley Churn
W40 Sarah Rollins
2020 Races cancelled due to outbreak of COVID-19
2021 Summerhouse Knot M14
Tommy Rollins
Sarah Rollins
2022 Rushmere Country Park M16
Tommy Rollins
Pete Jones
Sarah Rollins
2023 Drumkeeragh M16
Tommy Rollins
Sarah Rollins
British Orienteering Sprint Distance Championships
2009 Stirling University - Age Class None
Nottingham University Campus - Elite None
2010 HMS Sultan - Age Class M18 Peter Bray
Astley Park - Elite None
2011 Sussex & Brighton Universities - Combined None
2012 York University None
2013 Loughborough university None
2014 Keele University None
2015 Aldershot Garrison None
2016 Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park None
2017 Campbell Park W21 Alice Leake
2018 Bath University W50 Mel Slade
2019 Loughborough University W40 Sarah Rollins
2020 Races cancelled due to outbreak of COVID-19
2021 Skelmersdale M14
Tommy Rollins
Sarah Rollins
2022 Leeds University W45 Sarah Rollins
2023 Armagh City W45
Sarah Rollins
Mel Slade
British Orienteering Relay Championships
1972 Newcastleton None (first event)
1973 Clipstone None
1974 Puddletown None
1975 Hope None
1976 Hafodgwenllian None
1977 Christmas Common W15 Patricia Webb, Jo Kanssen, Susan Thomas
Ad-hoc Mike Hawkes, Michael Hutchings, David Nixon
1978 Mulgrave none
1979 Swynnerton M43 Dave Thomas, Peter Warner, Geoff Barnes
1980 Pickering none
1981 Holmbury M43 Dave Thomas, Peter Warner, Geoff Barnes
1982 Pembrey M21 Tim Watkins, Geoff Peck, Mark Elgood
1983 Dalwiston none
1984 Wendover none
1985 Clipstone none
1986 Crabtree Hill Women Open Jenny James, Frances Watkins, Alison Waide
M50+ Peter Warner, Geoff Barnes, Dave Thomas
1987 Dipton none
1988 Torver none
1989 Mytchett none
1990 Deffer Woods Short Open Justin Williams, Andy Britton, Adrian Wise
1991 Callaly none
1992 Brandon Park Short Open Andy Britton, Jerome Wise, Adrian Wise
1993 Brown Clee Open Simon Beck, Bill Edwards, Paul Hague
Short Open Ian Renfrew, Michael Dunbar, Malcolm Wailes
1994 Heyshott none
1995 Rhos & Bryngefiliau none
1996 Coille Nathais M35+ Simon Beck, Pete Jones, Steve Keyes
1997 Chatsworth none
1998 Mytchett none (SN Organised)
1999 Cartmel none
2000 Penyard Hill none
2001 Not Held (Foot & Mouth Outbreak) none
2002 Baronscourt Estate none
2003 Greno Woods none
2004 Lydney Park none
2005 Penhale none
2006 Great Common none
2007 Pwlldu none
2008 Culbin Forest none
2009 Beaulieu Estate and Beaulieu Heath none
2010 Wolseley Park none
2011 Tankersley Woods none
2012 Heslington Barrows none
2013 Holmbury none
2014 Cragg Estate & Chesterhope Common W40 Sue Bett, Woo Allen, Mel Slade
- Men Short Richard Barrett Tim Beale Lawrence Townley
2015 Cannop Ponds Women Open Sarah Rollins Alice Leake Ruth Holmes
- W40+ Sue Bett Woo Allen Mel Slade
2016 Brown Clee HillW40+ Sarah Rollins Sue Bett Mel Slade
-M60+ Pete Jones Axel Blomquist Colin Dickson
-Men Short Thomas Howell Jeremy Edwards Laurence Townley
2017 Summer House KnottM60+

Pete Jones, Axel Blomqvist, Colin Dickson

2018 TorphantrickNone -

Middleton Park, Leeds

Charlotte Slade, Aidan Hilton, Tommy Rollins
Sarah Rollins, Carol Lovegrove, Mel Slade
2020 Races cancelled due to outbreak of COVID-19
2021 Doon Hill and Fairy KnoweNone
2022 Iron Hill & Parkgate RoughMen's Short
Nick Cooper, Peter Daplyn, Tommy Rollins
Axel Blomquist, Paul Fox, Pete Jones
2023 HambledenNone

Archived under these categories:

Related Information Pages